“I trust you”

Because I am a woman, I will only be able to do justice writing how a woman feels at any given situation and how she would react. So, most of my blogs will be women centric. They will surround my lady friend’s and my experiences of life. All of them are my honest opinions. Things which I think are right or thought are right at that point in time.

I assume these will be visited more often my men, given the tile I am a Woman.The reasons are obvious and naturally so. It’s healthy. So, let me start with a note on one of the the most basic human acts, something which women easily do.

Trust!

Trust is a social construct. A certain base on which all the relationships grow. It is an emotional and logical act. Emotionally, it is where you expose your vulnerabilities and insecurities to someone, but believing someone will not take advantage of your openness.  Logically, it is where you have assessed the probabilities of gain and loss, calculating expected utility based on hard performance data, and concluded that the person in question will behave in a predictable manner. In practice, trust is a bit of both.

We women trust easily as most of us are security seeking. When we trust men, we allow them to penetrate into us both emotionally and sometimes physically. However, most of the times the quick built trust bring deepest heartaches.

When a woman says “I trust you” she actually means I trust you because I have experienced your trustworthiness and because I have faith in human nature. I trust you, because I think that you will love me forever the way you did when you made love to me for the first time.

 

Leave a Reply

